Top Level > Books > Excellence Awards

9th e-Learning Excellence Awards 2023

9th e-Learning Excellence Awards 2023


Edited by Shawren Singh

:  at  £19.00  each

e-Learning and indeed blended learning are now established integral ways in which education and training are managed and delivered across all levels of education and in the workplace. The International e-Learning Excellence Awards provides an opportunity for individuals and groups to consider new and innovative ways of using this method of learning.

The response this year to the nineth International e-Learning Excellence Awards reflects the continuing innovation being practised in many parts of the world. With 24 initial submissions from 12 countries, 20 competitors were invited to send in a full case history describing their initiative. The range of subjects written about in the case histories has certainly been extensive and the panel of expert judges had their job cut out for them during the blind reviewing process to find the most interesting case histories and short list them to the finalists published in this anthology.

14 authors or groups of authors have been invited to present their work in the final rounds of this competition at the 2023 European Conference on e-Learning, being held at the University of South Africa (UNISA) in Pretoria, South Africa, and as finalists these initiatives are published in this book of case histories. The topics to be addressed are listed in the Contents page of this book and represent projects from Australia, China, Palestine, Portugal, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The presentation of these cases at UNISA is of special significance as the university celebrates its 150th anniversary. UNISA has been a pioneer in first distance and now e-Learning.

I would like to thank all the contributors to the book for the excellent work which has been done towards developing new and interesting ways of applying e-Learning. And of course, it is also important to thank the individuals who constituted our panel of expert judges.