Top Level > Conference Proceedings > 2021 Conferences

ECCWS 2021- Proceeding of the 20th European Conference on Cyber Warfare and Security

ECCWS 2021- Proceeding of the 20th European Conference on Cyber Warfare and Security


edited by Dr Thaddeus Eze

:  at  £70.00  each

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 20th European Conference on Cyber Warfare and Security (ECCWS 2021), supported by University of Chester, UK on 24-25 June 2021. The Conference Co-chairs are Dr Thaddeus Eze University of Chester and Dr Lee Speakman, University of Salford and the Programme Chair is Dr Cyril Onwubiko from IEEE and Director, Cyber Security Intelligence at Research Series Limited.

ECCWS is a well-established event on the academic research calendar and now in its 20th year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet. The conference was due to be held at University of Chester, UK, but due to the global Covid-19 pandemic it was moved online to be held as a virtual event.  The scope of papers will ensure an interesting conference. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Detective Inspector David Turner, and Detective Constable Michael Roberts on the topic of Policing the UK Cyber Space. There will be a second keynote at 12:45 on Thursday presented by: Detective Constable Will Farrell, and Police Constable Phil Byrom on CyberChoices – Helping young people choose the right and legal path. The second day of the conference will open with an address by of the Keith Terrill, and Louisa Murphy speaking on Current Cyber Crime Patterns and Trends - Covering the Traditional and Dark Webs.

With an initial submission of 116 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 54 Academic research papers, 11 PhD research papers, 4 Masters research paper and 5 work-in-progress papers published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Australia, Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, KENYA, Kosovo, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Sweden, UK and USA.