Top Level > Conference Proceedings > 2020 Conferences

ICTR 2020-Proceedings of the 3rd International Conference on Tourism Research PRINT VERSION

ICTR 2020-Proceedings of the 3rd International Conference on Tourism Research PRINT VERSION


Edited by: Dr. José Martí-Parreño Universidad Internacional de Valencia Dr. Roberto Gómez-Calvet and Dr. Javier Muñoz de Prat Universidad Europea de Valencia ISBN: 978-1-912764-54-9

:  at  £70.00  each

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 3rd International Conference on Tourism Research (ICTR 2020), hosted by Universidad Europea de Valencia on 27-28 March 2020. The Conference Co-Chairs are Dr. José Martí-Parreño, Universidad Internacional de Valencia and Dr. Roberto Gómez-Calvet, and the Programme Chair is Prof. Muñoz de Prat, both from Universidad Europea de Valencia.

ICTR is now a well-established event on the academic research calendar and now in its 3rd year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics, from sustainable tourism to the use of social media in destination marketing, that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Professor Enrique Bigne, from the University of Valencia, Spain on the topic of Facing Uncertainty in Global Tourism: Threats and Opportunities. The second day of the conference will open with an address by Chris Moon, Middlesex University, UK who will talk about Sustainable Tourism: the place of eco-innovation.

With an initial submission of 97 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 36 Academic research papers, 5 PhD research papers, 1 Masters Research papers and 3 work-in-progress papers published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Albania, Brazil, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Italy, Lebanon, Lithuania, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, USA and Vietnam.