Top Level

ECIE 2019 PDF - Proceedings of the 14th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship

ECIE 2019 PDF - Proceedings of the 14th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship


Edited by Professor Panagiotis Liargovas and Dr Alexandros Kakouris

:  at  £55.00  each

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 14th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ECIE 2019), hosted by University of Peloponnese, Kalamata, Greece on 19-20 September 2019. The Conference Chair is Professor Panagiotis Liargovas and the Programme Chair is Dr Alexandros Kakouris, both from University of Peloponnese, Greece.

ECIE is a well-established event on the academic research calendar and now in its 14th year, the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Professor Paul Jones, from Swansea University, UK on the topic of Exploring the impact of Entrepreneurship Education. The second day of the conference will open with an address by Professor Aggelos Kotios, University of Piraeus, Greece, on the subject Innovation and entrepreneurship during and after the Greek crisis.

With an initial submission of 277 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 138 Academic research papers, 8 PhD research papers, 2 Masters Research papers, 1 non-academic case study and 5 work-in-progress papers published in the Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Bahrain, China, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Solvenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, The Netherlands, UAE, UK and USA.

The conference chair and the Programme chair are grateful to “The George and Victoria Karelias Foundation” and to “Costa Navarino” for generous donations which contributed in the conference activities and the overall hospitality.