Top Level

ICTR 2019 PDF - Proceedings of the 2nd International Conference on Tourism Research

ICTR 2019 PDF - Proceedings of the 2nd International Conference on Tourism Research


Edited by Cristina Sousa, Isabel Vaz de Freitas and Jorge Marques ISBN: 978-1-912764-13-6

:  at  £55.00  each

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 2nd International Conference on Tourism Research (ICTR 2019), hosted by University Portucalense on 14-15 March 2019. The Conference Chair is Dr. Cristina Sousa and the Programme Chairs are Dr. Isabel Vaz de Freitas and Dr. Jorge Marques, all from Portucalense University.

ICTR is now a well-established event on the academic research calendar and now in its 2nd year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Prof Greg Gardner, State University of New York, who will talk about The Importance of The Past in an Uncertain Future. Then an afternoon keynote will be given by Dr. Hajnalka Csáfor, Eszterházy Károly University, Eger Hungary, on the subject Developing a Dual Education System in Tourism Studies. The second day of the conference will open with an address by Dr. Sanna-Mari Renfors, from the Satakunta University of Applied Sciences (SAMK), Finland on the topic of Opportunities for sustainable development of coastal and maritime tourism: The case of Finland.

With an initial submission of 124 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 41 Academic research papers, 3 PhD research papers, 1 Masters Research paper and 1 work-in-progress paper published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Austria, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States of America.