Top Level

ECIE 2018 PDF - The Proceedings of the 13th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship

ECIE 2018 PDF - The Proceedings of the 13th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship


Edited by Carlos Costa, Manuel Au-Yong-Oliveira and Marlene Paula Castro Amorim ISBN: 978-1-911218-97-5

:  at  £55.00  each

**PDF Version** Print Version also available via Curran soon

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 13th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ECIE 2018), hosted this year by the University of Aveiro, Portugal on 20-21 September 2018. The Conference Chair is Professor Carlos Costa and the Programme Co-Chairs are Dr. Manuel Au-Yong-Oliveira and Dr. Marlene Paula Castro Amorim.

ECIE is now a well-established event on the academic research calendar and now in its 13th year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Professor Marina van Geenhuizen on the topic of “University Spin-Off Firms’ Internationalization: The influence of Founding Teams and Networks in Early Years”.  The second keynote will be given by Prof João José Pinto Ferreira, who will be discussing Entrepreneurship Learning Outcomes.

In addition to the main themes of the conference there are a number of specialist mini tracks on topics including Entrepreneurial Education and Learning and Micro-Entrepreneurship.

With an initial submission of 250 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 103 Academic research papers, 11 PhD research papers, 6 Masters Research papers and 4 work-in-progress papers published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Lithuania, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Turkey, UK, UAE, and USA.