Top Level > Conference Proceedings > 2018 Conferences

ECMLG 2018 PDF - Proceedings of the 14th European Conference on Management, Leadership and Governance

ECMLG 2018 PDF - Proceedings of the 14th European Conference on Management, Leadership and Governance


Edited by Dr. Ing. Benny M.E. de Waal and Prof. dr. Pascal Ravesteijn ISBN: 978-1-912764-01-3

:  at  £55.00  each

**PDF Version** Print Version also available via Curran soon

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 14th European Conference on Management Leadership and Governance (ECMLG 2018), hosted this year by HU University of Applied Sciences, Utrecht, the Netherlands on 18-19 October 2018. The Conference Chair is Prof. Dr. Pascal Ravesteijn and the Programme Chair is Dr. Ing. Benny M.E. de Waal.

ECMLG is now a well-established event on the academic research calendar and in its 14th year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and ever-growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Brian Johnson who is Chief Architect at ASL BISL Foundation and Brian will discuss “BiSL next as a Generic Conceptual model for Digital Transformation”. The second day of the conference will start with an address by Lineke Sneller from Nyenrode Business University, talking about “Agile in Control: A Square Circle or White Snow?”

With an initial submission of 120 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 98 Academic research papers, 6 PhD research papers, 2 Masters Research papers and 1 Non-academic papers published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, China, the Czech Republic,Estonia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Russia, South Africa, Sweden, the UAE the UK, Uzbekistan, and Venezuela.