Top Level

ECIE 2016 Proceedings

ECIE 2016 Proceedings


The 11th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship

:  at  £80.00  each

Print version ISSN: 2049-1050

Print version ISBN: 978-1-911218-07-4

These proceedings represent the work of contributors to the 11th European Conference on Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ECIE 2016), jointly hosted this year by The JAMK University of Applied Science and the Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics in Finland, on the 15-16 September 2016. The Conference Chair is Minna Tunkkari Eskelinen from JAMK University of Applied Sciences and the Programme Chair Iiris Aaltio from the Jyväskylä University School of Business and Economics.

ECIE continues to develop and evolve. Now in its 11th year the key aim remains the opportunity for participants to share ideas and meet the people who hold them. The scope of papers will ensure an interesting two days. The subjects covered illustrate the wide range of topics that fall into this important and growing area of research.

The opening keynote presentation is given by Henry Etzkovitz on the topic of “Triple Helix Innovation in a Crisis”. A second keynote will be given by Heikki Lyytinen on the topic of “From University Research to Social Innovations”. The third Keynote will be given by Charlotta Johnsson on the topic of “The Berkeley Method of Entrepreneurship - A Game-Based Teaching Approach”.

In addition to the main themes of the conference there are a number of specialist mini tracks on topics including Innovation and strategy, Entrepreneurship education in action, The theory and practice of collaboration in entrepreneurship and Challenges for entrepreneurship and innovation n the 21st Century.

With an initial submission of 285 abstracts, after the double blind, peer review process there are 106 Academic research papers, 14 PhD research papers, 5 work-in-progress papers published in these Conference Proceedings. These papers represent research from Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Brasil, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark,  Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, The Netherlands, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, UK, USA, Zambia.