Top Level

ECKM 2016 Proceedings

ECKM 2016 Proceedings


17th European Conference on Knowledge Management

:  at  £80.00  each

Print version ISSN: 2048-8963

Print version ISBN: 978-1-911218-02-9

These proceedings represent the work of researchers presenting at the 17th European Conference on Knowledge Management (ECKM 2016). We are delighted to be hosting ECKM at the Ulster University, Northern Ireland, UK on the 1-2 September 2016.

The conference will be opened with a keynote from Alistair Fee, a European specialist in Design Thinking and Innovation. Alistair will address the topic “What does it take to Deliver Knowledge these days?”. The second day will be opened by Major Barry Byrne from The Irish Defence Forces, Dublin with a presentation on the topic of “IKON, a case study of a multi award winning knowledge Management programme in a 9000+ organisation”.

ECKM is an established platform for academics concerned with current research and for those from the wider community involved in Knowledge Management to present their findings and ideas to peers from the KM and associated fields. ECKM is also a valuable opportunity for face to face interaction with colleagues from similar areas of interests. The conference has a well-established history of helping attendees advance their understanding of how people, organisations, regions and even countries generate and exploit knowledge to achieve a competitive advantage, and drive their innovations forward. The range of issues and mix of approaches followed will ensure an interesting two days.

275 abstracts were initially received for this conference. However, the academic rigor of ECKM means that, after the double blind peer review process there are 120 academic papers, 13 PhD research papers, 1 Masters Research papers 1 Non Acadmiec paper and 4 Work in Progress papers published in these Conference Proceedings.

These papers reflect the continuing interest and diversity in the field of Knowledge Management, and they represent truly global research from many different countries, including Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kingdom of Bahrain, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, The Netherlands, UK and USA.